The national currency of Croatia is the Croatian kuna (HRK). The Croatian kuna is available in banknote denominations of 5, 10, 20, 50, 100, 200, 500 and 1000 kuna, as well as coin denominations of 1, 2, 5, 10, 20, 50 lipa and 1, 2 and 5 kuna, where 1 kuna equals 100 lipa. Foreign currencies can be exchanged at authorised Exchange Offices (banks, hotels)  in accordance with the valid exchange rate list. Some exchange offices charge a commission, others do not. Credit card payments can be made in stores, restaurants and all other places where credit card signs are displayed (Diners, American, Eurocard - Mastercard, and Visa).


Banks and cash machines (ATMs)

Banks offer a wide range of banking as well as exchange services. Cash machines (ATMs) can be found almost everywhere. 

Exchange Rates

Find the complete list of exchange rates on the Croatian National Bank website.